Skip to content

Sacrifice

January 24, 2013

I’m a hedonist.  Ask any of my friends, they’ll tell you.  I love a good time.

And boy do I know how to overindulge.  Food, booze, TV, sex, pick your vice and I can overindulge in it.  And yet?  Lately I’ve been learning a hard lesson about  restraint.  Eventually, I’d love to have enough money and/or freedom to live my life as hedonistically as I’d like, but until then, I have goals.  And goals mean sacrifice.

But sacrifice is good.  I want to be a TV star.  Most of them have rocking bodies.  That means going to the gym regularly and not ordering that stuffed crust pizza that costs an extra $2.

And moving to LA costs money.  That means not going out, not spending money, and working 4 jobs.  Because I’ve recently discovered I am working four jobs.  I mean, for two of them I set my own hours, but still.  FOUR JOBS.  

You have to sacrifice to meet your goals.  You have to buckle down and make every moment, every cent, every experience count.  Otherwise, why bother?

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Markus permalink

    I know you can do it!

Leave a Reply

