Skip to content

Gabriel Mann Tweets Better Than You

March 19, 2013

Gabriel Mann is really good at marketing his show, Revenge.  So is Charisma Carpenter with The Lying Game. And Guillermo Diaz with Scandal.  And Stephen Amell with Arrow.  Two of these shows I know of because the actors have been tweeting about it like crazy.  The other two, I started following the actors on Twitter because I liked the show.  But then their tweets started making me more and more excited about each new episode of the show. 

This is because these actors promote THE HELL out of their shows on Twitter.  All actors should learn from them.  And from actors like Fran Kranz and Tom Lenk, who are promoting their film, Joss Whedon‘s Much Ado About Nothing.

Twitter is the newest and best way to promote your own works. I’ve been turned on to so many webseries, new shows, shorts, articles, books, actors, podcasts, authors, etc. through Twitter.  When I first heard about it, I thought it was stupid.  Now I think it’s one of the best marketing tools in the business.  I’ve had actual conversations with people in my industry because someone tweeted a link that I clicked, leading me to a new actor or series, so I started following that actor and tweeted at them about my own work, which they then replied to.  It’s kind of insane how you can connect with people you’ve never met simply because you have a shared interest.  I suppose that’s what the internet is all about, but Twitter seems to make it more personal, somehow.

That said, all actors need to take a page out of the book of Gabriel Mann, Charisma Carpenter, Guillermo Diaz, Stephen Amell, Fran Kranz, and Tom Lenk.  If you have a show, a movie, a webseries, a project that you want people to see….get the hell on Twitter.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Love the title! Thanks for the nod to this sweet generous gifted actor > Gabriel Mann is indeed THE BEST MANN for REVENGE both on twitter and on the show ~ Nolan Ross Rules! Another fantastic Revenger is its brilliant composer Izler who is wonderful at responding to fans! Also I have to give a shoutout to Stephen Amell for Arrow ~ TWO of my fave shows for sure! Happy watching everyone!

  2. Thanks! Gabriel Mann truly understands the future of PR via Twitter….and Stephen Amell too! Both great shows and great actors.

Leave a Reply

