Skip to content

Waiting…..

April 13, 2013

One of the reasons it’s taken me a week to post is that I’ve been in tech for a show I’m stage managing.  The other is that I’ve been waiting and waiting and waiting to find out if some of my favorite shows have been renewed or cancelled before posting about them.

WHAT’S TAKING SO LONG???

Everything has finished filming, so why can’t they just make up their minds already?  The only major network to have done so thus far is CBS.  Come on, other major networks, hurry it up already!!

While I’m waiting, I’ll update everyone on my own personal journey.

Things have been crazy in my world.  Despite working my retail and stage management jobs, I’ve also taken on doing social media for two different small companies….and I love it!  It’s so much fun taking the skills I’ve learned on my own personal social media sites and using those skills to help other companies expand their reach.  

And yet, I’m still broke.  Between a looming tax bill and the inability to move out of my apartment to couch surf yet, my plan to move to LA in September may have to become a plan to move in January.  We shall see what the next few months hold.

In the meantime, my creativity has soared through the roof!  I wrote six episodes of a webseries (more info to come soon!), I’ve started choreographing a cabaret that a friend and I are doing, I’m getting tons of ideas for new stories, screenplays, etc., and it looks like I’ll be able to make the mashup in my head happen before I move.

I suppose this is the life of an artist, huh?  Busy, strapped for cash, yet constantly churning out creative energy.  I’ll take it.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Markus permalink

    I think everything you want will come to you in the time it’s meant to. You are doing great!

  2. Thanks for the support Markus!!!

Leave a Reply

