Skip to content

My New Life

September 11, 2013

Image

So…..I live in LA now.  I can’t believe I’m actually here.  It took three months of couch surfing, selling my furniture, and buying new stuff when I got here, and transferring to a job that’s completely different than I expected it to be.

Yet I couldn’t be happier.  The last few months have been incredibly stressful, but now I have a house with a walk in closet and tons of drawer space, a huge kitchen and dining room, and an enormous park with a running path that isn’t concrete only two blocks away.

True, I don’t have a car, but that will come in time.  On the other hand, the bus system is navigable and there are several lovely spots within walking distance.

The biggest change I think, (other than moving ONE THOUSAND MILES AWAY), is my job.  My old store was fun, good people, but could be slow sometimes.  There is nothing slow about this store.  Same company, but it’s like comparing apples and oranges.  I think my favorite thing, though, is that I get an extra 15 minutes for lunch.  It’s the little things, you know?

So now that I’m finally here, I’m settling into a new plan.  Since I won’t have a car for about 4 months or so, I’m dedicating those months to writing.  I’ve had a bunch of ideas for a while, and I want to finally put them on paper.  I’ll also be doing NaNoWriMo this year….but for real this time, since last year was a fail.

So, I’ve got plans.  Write every day.  Blog every week.  Go running. Be awesome.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Markus permalink

    So proud of you! Sounds like things are really working out for the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

