Skip to content

New Beginnings

November 12, 2013

Image

I’ve taken a break from my blog for the last few weeks because I was beginning to resent TV. Which is a problem.  I started blogging about it in the first place because I love it so much, and I have lots of opinions.  But at a certain point, I felt like I was watching shows in order to write about them, and not just writing what I felt about the shows I already enjoy watching.

So, I decided to cut my blogging in half.  Half of my posts will be about TV, the posts I really want to write, that I’m excited about.  The other half will be about my journey to achieve my ultimate goal, which is being on TV.

I moved to LA about two months ago, and it’s been a very drastic change.  Gone is my ability to spend money.  Going out is a luxury I can’t afford.  I don’t have a car. I’m considering a second part time job to cover my bills.  And yet, this is the most productive and inspired I’ve even been in my life.

Since moving here, I’ve scheduled two shoots, one for a trailer for the first webseries I wrote, and another for a music video that a friend and I will perform in.  I’ve written two drafts of another webseries.  My blog has been updated regularly (with the exception of the last few weeks). I wrote a short story that I’m excited to expand upon.

This is the start of my journey. It will take time and effort, but I know that moving to LA was the right decision for me.  Can’t wait to share all the exciting steps with you!

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Markus permalink

    I think you’re doing so well for only being there two months! Keep plugging away. xoxo

Leave a Reply

